The Eight Limbs Of Yoga Explained

Probably, you are already practicing yoga, and you are enjoying its benefits to your health. Because of this, you might decide to extend its effect on your entire life through the eight limbs of yoga. Patanjali introduced the eight limbs of yoga, to assist us to enhance the purpose and meaning of life.

The Patanjali’s yoga sutras act as the guidelines that guide you to have a “meaningful and purposeful life.” They are the prescription of both ethical and moral conduct, as well as self-discipline. The yoga sutras direct your attention towards your health and well-being. Additionally, they assist you to recognize the spiritual facets of your nature. This article will highlight the Eight limbs of yoga and their meaning.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s